Shawnee County Community Corrections

Intensive Supervised Probation.

Organizational Composition

Shawnee County Department of Corrections, Community Corrections serves the 3rd Judicial District (Shawnee County) and 2nd Judicial District (Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie and Wabaunsee counties) for Adult Intensive Supervised Probation (ISP) services. We serve the 3rd Judicial District for Juvenile ISP as well as Case Management (CM) services. We also oversee the budget and program data for Juvenile Intake and Assessment Services (JIAS) and provide funding to community prevention services for juveniles in Topeka and Shawnee County.

County Commission

Board of Shawnee County Commissioners

  • Bob Archer—Chair
  • Kevin Cook—Vice Chair
  • Bill Riphahn—Member

Advisory Boards

Community Corrections Advisory Board

  • Kent Reed — Chair

  • Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board

  • Roger Dirks — Chair

  • Administration

  • Brian W. Cole — Director  brian.cole@snco.us   785.251.6601
  • Timothy B. Phelps — Deputy Director  tim.phelps@snco.us   785.251.7812
  • Trenton James — Division Manager  trenton.james@snco.us   785.251.7823
  • Erin Hicks — Division Manager  erin.hicks@snco.us   785.251.7828
  • Kimberly Taylor— Office Manager II  kimberly.taylor2@snco.us   785.251.7804

  • Staff

    Adult ISP Staff

    2nd Judicial District

  • ISO Jordan Lowe  jordan.lowe@snco.us   785.251.7817
  • ISO Joel Manzanares  joel.manzanares@snco.us   785.251.7805
  • ISO Penny Walker  penny.walker@snco.us   785.251.7832

  • 3rd Judicial District

  • ISO Tommy Ayers  tommy.ayers@snco.us   785.251.7821
  • ISO Tracee Ford  tracee.ford@snco.us   785.251.7816
  • ISO Maria Guzman-Lawson  maria.guzman-lawson@snco.us   785.251.7818
  • ISO Seth Hanes  seth.hanes@snco.us   785.251.7820
  • ISO Andrew Johnson  andrew.johnson@snco.us   785.251.7807
  • ISO Ginger Koch  ginger.koch@snco.us   785.251.7815
  • ISO Eric McHardie  eric.mchardie@snco.us   785.251.7802
  • ISO Maxwell Miller  maxwell.miller@snco.us   785.251.7824
  • ISO Jill Tipton-Bell  jill.tipton-bell@snco.us   785.251.7801
  • ISO Jeannie Vincent  jeannie.vincent@snco.us   785.251.7806
  • ISO Russell Yocum  russell.yocum@snco.us   785.251.7829


  • Juvenile ISP/CM Staff

    3rd Judicial District

  • ISO/CM Adam Blume  adam.blume@snco.us   785.251.7813
  • ISO/CCM Vacant     785.251.7808
  • ISO/CCM Rocadren Lee  rocadren.lee@snco.us   785.251.7830
  • ISO/CCM Dalene Liby  dalene.liby@snco.us   785.251.7814
  • ISO/CCM Clay McCarter  clay.mccarter@snco.us   785.251.7826
  • ISO/CCM Jimmy Zirkle jimmy.zirkle@snco.us   785.251.7825

  • Key

    • CM – Community Case Manager
    • ISO – Intensive Supervision Officer