Shawnee County

Holiday Schedule

Dates in 2019

Holiday Date Observed Day
New Year’s Day January 1, 2019 Tuesday
Martin Luther King’s Birthday January 21 Monday
Memorial Day May 27 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Thursday
Labor Day September 2 Monday
Veteran’s Day November 11 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 28 Thursday
Day after Thanksgiving November 29 Friday
Christmas Holiday December 24 Tuesday
Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday