Shawnee County

Holiday Schedule

Dates in 2016

Holiday Date Observed Day
New Year’s Day January 1, 2016 Friday
Martin Luther King’s Birthday January 18 Monday
Memorial Day May 30 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Monday
Labor Day September 5 Monday
Veteran’s Day November 11 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 24 Thursday
Day after Thanksgiving November 25 Friday
Day before Christmas Eve December 23 Friday
Day after Christmas Day December 26 Monday

Dates in 2017

Holiday Date Observed Day
New Year’s Day January 2, 2017 Monday
Martin Luther King’s Birthday January 16 Monday
Memorial Day May 29 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Tuesday
Labor Day September 4 Monday
Veteran’s Day November 10 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 23 Thursday
Day after Thanksgiving November 24 Friday
Christmas Holiday December 22 Friday
Christmas Day December 25 Monday